Tags

, , ,

I (Erin) am writing today to happily confess my long-time, occasionally obsessive, Lust for Lauren. Ralph Lauren that is.

ralphlauren

Ralph reminds me of what I try and hope to be- a classy and loyal traditionalist avoiding the easy traps of antiquated blandness; A no-nonsense functional approach to style but with a dedication to detail and a perfectly measured dose of romance. Plus- my other favorite obsession, next to clothes, is candy. And his daughter Dylan owns this magical heaven of a candy shop that I dream of so often and intensely, I’m likely to have put on a few pounds through it. Can I please just hang out with you at your ranch Ralph Lauren and family?

Well luckily, Sassy Fox gets our fair share of Ralph hand-me-downs. These jackets were hanging in a bunch and one barely needs to read the tag to know who their maker is. Military-inspired cropped fit, stand collar, puffed sleeves, unique details down to the hems & buttons… These are what my Ralph dreams are made of.

photo 1 photo 4

 “But I’d be ever so much gratefuller if–if you’d made just one of them with puffed sleeves… It would give me such a thrill, Marilla, just to wear a dress with puffed sleeves.”     –Anne of Green Gables

photo 2 photo 6
Details, Details, Details

photo 5 photo 3

All four featured jackets on sale at Sassy Fox now.

And what’s Ralph up to lately? Valentines Day fell inside a recent Fashion Week revealing the Ralph Lauren Fall 2013 line. The theme? Russian Imperial. (My favorite novels are the Russian ones. Oh Ralph, you did it again).

Screen Shot 2013-02-16 at 9.24.50 PM Screen Shot 2013-02-16 at 9.25.21 PM

42.jpg.r.nocrop.w1800.h1800 29.jpg.r.nocrop.w1800.h1800

