Tags

, , , , , ,

Jessica Moreland’s mom-Brenda-first opened Sassy Fox in Lexington 23 years ago. Jessica worked for her there through high school and part of college. She went on to open Sassy Fox Louisville 7 years ago. It’s pretty safe to say that Jessica knows fashion and consignment. She also knows music, good food and the great people of Louisville. Jessica is definitely what you’d call a hands-on owner and you’ll recognize her as one eager and ready to encourage you in stepping out in rockstar confidence with your original wardrobe choices.

Jessica Moreland

Loves… Music, Reading

Favorite Local Spots: Dakshin Indian restaurant, Dot Fox, Nitty Gritty, Elizabeth’s Timeless Attire

Style Idols: Allison Mosshart (of The Kills), Michelle Williams, Zooey Deschanel, Charlotte Gainsbourg

“When asked how I would describe my personal style I usually either jokingly say ‘Schizophrenic’ or ‘Rocker-Girly-Boho-French-Tomboy’. I’ve always loved clothing and pairing things in unique ways depending on my mood. In high school I was lucky enough to have two huge closets in my basement bedroom full of vintage and thrifted clothing in an array of styles. My girlfriends always loved “playing dress-up” in my closet.  These days I live in St. Matthews with a tiny closet typical of older homes. I’ve now learned to ‘Edit, Edit, Edit!’ and I never get too attached to my clothing.  I love to reuse my pieces in new ways and very rarely wear the exact same outfit twice! I love love love my store and helping dress my customers!”

